Friday , April 19 2024

CONCACAF Nations League Play-In preliminary rosters announced!

The four men’s national teams participating in the 2023/24 CONCACAF Nations League Play-In have submitted their preliminary rosters ahead of the matches that will determine the two remaining CONCACAF nations participating in this summer’s CONMEBOL Copa America.

The CNL Play-In between the four CNL Quarterfinal losers will take place on Saturday, March 23, at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, TX, and will see Canada face off against Trinidad and Tobago, followed by a Central American matchup between Costa Rica and Honduras.

These decisive matches are part of an exciting week of CONCACAF men’s national team football in the Dallas Metropolitan Area, which also includes the 2023/24 CONCACAF Nations League Finals Semifinals, Third Place Match/Final at AT&T Stadium on March 21 and 24, respectively.

The rosters have been selected and submitted by each national team and are published as such. To be eligible to play in the CNL Play-In, all players are subject to and must fully comply with the criteria stipulated in the applicable FIFA player eligibility regulations.

The CNL Play-In pairings were determined based on the CONCACAF Men’s Rankings published after the FIFA Match Window of November 2023, with the highest-ranked team facing the lowest (1 vs 4 and 2 vs 3).

The winner in each Play-In match will qualify for the CONMEBOL Copa America 2024, joining the CNLF Semifinalists (Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, and the United States), for a total of six CONCACAF guest national teams in next summer’s tournament.

2023/24 CONCACAF Nations League Finals and Play-In Schedule

Thursday, March 21, 2024 – AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX (Semifinals)
7:00 pm ET (6:00 pm CT/local) United States vs Jamaica
10:15 pm ET (9:15 pm CT/local) Panama vs Mexico

Saturday, March 23, 2024 – Toyota Stadium, Frisco, TX
4:00 pm ET (3:00 pm CT/local) Canada vs Trinidad and Tobago
7:15 pm ET (6:15 pm CT/local) Costa Rica vs Honduras

Sunday, March 24, 2024 – AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX
6:00 pm ET (5:00 pm CT/local) Loser SF1 vs Loser SF2
9:15 pm ET (8:15 pm CT/local) Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2

About Press Release

Check Also

Columbus Crew & Wilfried Nancy agree to contract extension!

The Columbus Crew and Head Coach Wilfried Nancy have agreed to a contract extension, President …