Wednesday , May 29 2024

Draw reveals groups and schedule for 2024 CONCACAF U-20 Championship!

CONCACAF has conducted the official draw for the 2024 CONCACAF U-20 Championship. The World Cup qualifying competition will take place from July 19 to August 4 in Celaya and Irapuato, Mexico, and will feature the participation of CONCACAF’s 12 best men’s U-20 national teams.

During Thursday’s draw, hosted at the Confederations Headquarters in Miami, FL, the teams participating in the tournament were divided into three groups of four teams each, as follows:

Group A: United States, Costa Rica, Cuba, Jamaica

Group B: Honduras, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Canada

Group C: Mexico, Panama, Guatemala, Haiti

The 2024 CONCACAF U-20 Championship will start with a group stage. After round-robin play, from July 19 – 27, the top two finishers in each group and the two best third places will advance to the quarterfinals.

The knockout stage will include eight teams, starting with the quarterfinals on July 30 and 31, then the semifinals on August 2, and the final, where the new regional champion will be crowned, on Sunday, August 4.

The four semifinalists will also guarantee their participation in the 2025 FIFA U-20 World Cup.

About Press Release

Check Also

Registration process open for the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup 2024 Volunteer Programme!

FIFA has opened the registration process for the Volunteer Programme for the FIFA U-20 Women’s …