Tuesday , August 16 2022

Groups for FIFAe Finals 2022 confirmed!

With the pinnacle event of the FIFAe season edges just one week away, the groups for the FIFAe Finals 2022 have been confirmed. Taking place at the Bella Arena in Copenhagen from July 14 to 30, 2022, the world’s best EA SPORTS FIFA 22 players, nations and clubs will compete for ultimate glory and one of three coveted trophies.

32 individual players will compete in the FIFAe World Cup 2022, 24 clubs in the FIFAe Club World Cup 2022, and 24 nations in the FIFAe Nations Cup 2022. All participants will compete for a total prize pool of USD 1.2 million in addition to the prize money earned during the qualification.

FIFAe World Cup 2022 presented by EA SPORTS – July 14 to 17

To be crowned the individual world champion, players must challenge the world’s elite in a round-robin group stage with only the best four per group advancing. This is then followed by a knockout stage with only one player earning ultimate fame by becoming the FIFAe World Champion 2022.

Amongst the qualified players is former finalist Stefano ‘PINNA97′ Pinna, Dutch wonderkid Levi de Weerd, local heroes ONEWAYCRAZYY, KLENKE, TEAMHAJJ01and FIFAe royalty such as TEKKZ and NICOLAS99FC.

FIFAe Club World Cup 2022 presented by EA SPORTS – July 20 to 23

The participants for the pinnacle event for clubs representing their badge at the FIFAe Finals 2022 – the FIFAe Club World Cup – have been drawn into four groups of six, with each club playing each other twice in a round-robin 2v2 format. The top four of each group qualify for the single-elimination knockout phase.

Reigning FIFAe Club World Champion Complexity Gaming will look to retain their title against teams like Sergio Agüero’s KRÜ esports, Ruud Gullit’s Team Gullit, eSports powerhouses Fnatic and Excel, traditional clubs like Schalke 04 and many more teams. All qualified teams can be viewed here.

FIFAe Nations Cup 2022 presented by EA SPORTS – July 27 to 30

The FIFAe Finals will come to a spectacular end with the pinnacle event for national teams. 23 nations will join the hosting nation Denmark to compete in a 2v2 format for the pride of their country. The top four of each group will advance to the knockout stage and move one step closer to wave their flag on the biggest stage on July 30. The final day provides fans the possibility to join the event for the first time. Tickets are available here.

Alongside hosting nation Denmark, countries from across the globe will participate such as top-ranked Singapore, reigning FIFAe Nations Champions France, Brazil, first-time participants India and many more. All qualified nations are outlined here.

All tournament updates and livestreams will be available on FIFA.GG. The event can be watched on twitch.tv/FIFAe .

About Press Release

Check Also

2022 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup: First Ticket Holder – Sabina Martins!

One of the first 6 ticket holders of the 2022 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup, …