Monday , June 14 2021

I-League Fans’ Season Awards VIDEO: Fans’ Goalkeeper of the Season 2020-21!

Yet another thrilling season of the I-League ended with a blockbuster finale as Gokulam Kerala FC came from behind to crush TRAU FC’s and Churchill Brothers FC Goa’s hopes and emerge victorious in the three-way title race, scoring four goals in the final 45 minutes of the season.

However, while the skills, hard work and passion of the players kept us entertained on the pitch, what was sorely missed was the exuberant contribution of the dedicated legion of Indian Football fans that makes the I-League special.

“Football without fans is not the same,” said Sunando Dhar, CEO Leagues, “The plethora of emotions that a game of football evokes is special when we get to share it with fans inside the stadium who join together to show appreciation or at times even vent their frustration in one voice.”

“As we know, this year due to the exceptional circumstances of the pandemic we were deprived of sharing these moments with our fans inside the stadium but the I-League Fans’ Season Awards are an opportunity for them to relive these magical moments and we want to give all the fans an opportunity to make their voices heard.”

The voting continues with the Fans’ Forward of the Season and follow the order mentioned below.

Fans’ Goalkeeper of the Season
Kiran Limbu (RoundGlass Punjab FC)
Bishorjit Singh (NEROCA FC)
Mithun Samanta (Real Kashmir FC)
Amrit Gope (TRAU FC)
Ahan Prakash (Indian Arrows)
Rakshit Dagar (Sudeva Delhi FC)
Lalmuansanga (Aizawl FC)
Shubham Roy (Mohammedan Sporting Club)

About Press Release

Check Also

Gokulam Kerala FC sign young defender Muhammed Uvais!

Gokulam Kerala FC have signed young Kerala defender Muhammed Uvais on a multiyear deal. The …