Saturday , May 8 2021

I-League Fans’ Season Awards VIDEO: Save of the Season 2020-21!

Yet another thrilling season of the I-League ended with a blockbuster finale as Gokulam Kerala FC came from behind to crush TRAU FC’s and Churchill Brothers FC Goa’s hopes and emerge victorious in the three-way title race, scoring four goals in the final 45 minutes of the season.

However, while the skills, hard work and passion of the players kept us entertained on the pitch, what was sorely missed was the exuberant contribution of the dedicated legion of Indian Football fans that makes the I-League special.

“Football without fans is not the same,” said Sunando Dhar, CEO Leagues, “The plethora of emotions that a game of football evokes is special when we get to share it with fans inside the stadium who join together to show appreciation or at times even vent their frustration in one voice.”

“As we know, this year due to the exceptional circumstances of the pandemic we were deprived of sharing these moments with our fans inside the stadium but the I-League Fans’ Season Awards are an opportunity for them to relive these magical moments and we want to give all the fans an opportunity to make their voices heard.”

The voting continues with the Assist of the Season and follow the order mentioned below.

Save of the Season
Kiran Limbu (RoundGlass Punjab FC) vs Chennai City FC, February 13
Ahan Prakash (Indian Arrows) vs NEROCA FC, January 20
Shibinraj Kunniyil (Churchill Brothers) vs TRAU, March 21
Kiran Limbu (RoundGlass Punjab FC) vs TRAU, March 15
Lalmuansanga (Aizawl FC) vs Chennai City FC, February 28
Rakshit Dagar (Sudeva Delhi FC) vs Aizawl FC, February 14
Bishorjit Singh (NEROCA) vs Gokulam Kerala FC, January 25
Sachin Jha (Sudeva Delhi FC) vs Gokulam Kerala FC, February 23
Ubaid Kadavath (Gokulam Kerala FC) vs Mohammedan Sporting Club, February 8

About Press Release

Check Also

Superpower Football – Half Volley: I-League cancels relegation, Indian Football team camp not in India!

As FC Goa’s campaign in the AFC Champions League concludes, Indian Football fans will have …