Monday , December 11 2023

Julian Nagelsmann names Germany squad for Turkey & Austria friendlies!

Germany national team coach Julian Nagelsmann has included two new faces and three returning players in his 27-man squad for the international fixtures against Turkey on November 18 (20:45 CET) in Berlin and against Austria on November 21 (20:45 CET) in Vienna. RB Leipzig’s goalkeeper Janis Blaswich and Werder Bremen’s striker Marvin Ducksch have been called up to the national team for the first time.

Additionally, Borussia Dortmund’s Felix Nmecha, RB Leipzig’s Benjamin Henrichs and FC Bayern München’s Serge Gnabry return to the squad. However, Gnabry’s club teammate Jamal Musiala picked up a muscle injury on Wednesday evening in their Champions League game against Galatasaray and is not available for selection as a result.

Julian Nagelsmann said: “I’m really looking forward to these two games and the fact that they will be emotionally charged and loud. There will also be lots of Turkish fans in the ground in Berlin. The game against Austria is a game against our neighbours, whilst it’s also a prestigious clash in a beautiful city in a stadium steeped in history. There will definitely be an extraordinary atmosphere in Vienna and it’s an important game for us. These two games will be full of passion and we want to make use of them.”

The national team will meet up together on Monday in Frankfurt and will prepare for their games at the DFB Campus. In the lead-up to the European Championships on home soil, Germany face off against Turkey at Berlin’s Olympiastadion, which is the venue for the UEFA EURO 2024 final, on November 18 (20:45 CET). Following that, Julian Nagelsmann’s side will take on Austria in Vienna on November 21 (20:45 CET) in their last international game before the start of the European Championships year.


Oliver Baumann (TSG Hoffenheim), Janis Blaswich (RB Leipzig), Marc-André Ter Stegen (FC Barcelona), Kevin Trapp (Eintracht Frankfurt)

Benjamin Henrichs (RB Leipzig), Mats Hummels (Borussia Dortmund), David Raum (RB Leipzig), Antonio Rüdiger (Real Madrid), Niklas Süle (Borussia Dortmund), Jonathan Tah (Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Malick Thiaw (AC Mailand)

Robert Andrich (Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Julian Brandt (Borussia Dortmund), Chris Führich (VfB Stuttgart), Leon Goretzka (FC Bayern München), Pascal Groß (Brighton Hove & Albion), Ilkay Gündogan (FC Barcelona), Kai Havertz (FC Arsenal), Jonas Hofmann (Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Joshua Kimmich (FC Bayern München), Felix Nmecha (Borussia Dortmund), Leroy Sané (FC Bayern München), Florian Wirtz (Bayer 04 Leverkusen)

Marvin Ducksch (SV Werder Bremen), Niclas Füllkrug (Borussia Dortmund), Serge Gnabry (FC Bayern München), Thomas Müller (FC Bayern München)

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

EA SPORTS FC to serve as official platform for UEFA eEURO 2024 tournament!

UEFA have announced that, for the first time, EA SPORTS FC, the flagship football video …