Thursday , April 18 2024

Junior Girls National Football Championship kicks-off in Odisha!

Girls - Odisha - Uttar PradeshThe 2016 edition of the Junior Girls National Football Championship kicked-off in Cuttack, Odisha today with four games played in total across the two official venues – Barabati Stadium and Odisha Police Ground.

Match No-1: Odisha 10-0 Uttar Pradesh – Barabati Stadium
Odisha won the match 10-0. The goal scorers for Odisha were Jasmani Samad in the 9th,45th+2 minutes, Anima Malik in the 26 minute, Subhadra Sahoo in the 30 minute, Suman Pragyan Mohapatra in the 35th, 39th, 42nd minutes, Arati Sethy in the 44 minute and Sasmita Behera in the 60th, 65th minutes.

Match No-2: Delhi 2-4 Tamil Nadu – Odisha Police Ground
Tamil Nadu won the match against Delhi with a 4-2 scoreline. The scorers for Delhi were Parul Negi in the 18 minute and Anushka Samuel in the 81 minute, while the goalscorer for Tamil Nadu were K. Vijay Kumari in the 42nd, 51st minutes, M. Malavika in the 88 minute and K. Rasiga in the 90 minute.

Match No-3 :- Goa Vrs West Bengal Time- 7.00 AM – Barabati Stadium
Goa won the game 3-1 against West Bengal.
Here to the complete match report

Match No-4:- Mizoram Vs Pondicherry,Time 3.30 PM – Odisha Police Ground
The Match ended in a 2-2 draw. The goalscorers for Mizoram were L.C Roliahi in the 45th+4 minute and Grace in the 64th minute before Pondicherry scored two late goals through R. Sandhya in the 86 minute and A. Sivasankari in the 88 minute to get an unlikely draw.

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

Kartik Aaryan becomes ambassador for Bundesliga Dream Project!

Indian Bollywood actor Kartik Aaryan has been named as an ambassador for the “Bundesliga Dream …