Thursday , August 11 2022

Match officials confirmed for Oceania Champions League 2022!

Match officials from eight OFC Member Associations have been selected to control matches at the Oceania Champions League 2022, which kicks off this week in Auckland.

Experienced referees Matthew Conger, Norbert Hauata, Campbell-Kirk Kawana-Waugh and David Yareboinen have all been named after earlier this year taking part in the Oceania Qualifiers in Qatar.

Seven of the 10 assistant referees named also officiated at the Oceania Qualifiers.

The OCL runs from August 4-17 at Ngahue Reserve in Auckland, with the winner advancing to the FIFA Club World Cup™.

Oceania Champions League 2022 referees

  • Ben AUKWAI (SOL)
  • Kavitesh BEHARI (FIJ)
  • Matthew CONGER (NZL)
  • Norbert HAUATA (TAH)
  • Campbell Kirk KAWANA WAUGH (NZL)
  • Mederic LACOUR (NC)
  • Teremoana ROIHAU (TAH)
  • Veer SINGH (FIJ)
  • Timothy NIU (SOL)

Oceania Champions League 2022 assistant referees

  • Bertrand BRIAL (NCL)
  • Tevita MAKASINI (TGA)
  • Folio MOEAKI (TGA)
  • Bernard MUTUKERA (SOL)
  • Avinesh NARAYAN (FIJ)
  • Philippe REVEL (TAH)
  • Mark RULE (NZL)
  • Malaetala SALANOA (SAM)
  • Stephen SENIGA (SOL)
  • Isaac TREVIS (NZL)

OFC Badge Development Officials referees

  • Arnold Tari (VAN)
  • Martin KITUMBING (PNG)
  • Pari OITI (TAH)

OFC Badge Development Officials assistant referee

  • Henry TUIONO (TGA)

About Press Release

Check Also

Squads announced for OFC Champions League 2022!

The squads for the OFC Champions League 2022 have now been announced. The eight teams …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.