Monday , October 3 2022

Mizoram Premier League – Season 9 to kick-off on September 1!

The Mizoram Football Association (MFA) organised Mizoram Premier League (MPL) – Season 9 will kick off on Thursday, September 1 with an event in Aizawl.

Champions Aizawl FC, Chanmari FC, Chawnpui FC, Electric Veng FC, Chhinga Veng FC, FC Bethlehem, FC Venghnuai and Mizoram Police FC will compete in the MPL-9.

The MPL will resume this season after a two year suspension due to the COVID-19 pandemic with Zonet Cable TV Pvt. Ltd. continuing to live broadcast the action on television and streaming on other platforms.

MFA partner Nivia will provide the official MPL match ball, the ‘Nivia Dominator 3.0’.

Dinthar FC were the first champions of the MPL in 2012-13, followed by Aizawl FC four times. Chanmari FC are twice champions while Chhinga Veng FC are once champions of the MPL.

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

Real Kashmir FC extend defender Paolenmang Tuboi’s contract!

I-League side Real Kashmir FC have announced the contract extension of their defender Paolenmang Tuboi …