Tuesday , May 17 2022

Mohun Bagan register 25 footballers at IFA Office for CFL!

Mohun BaganKolkata giants Mohun Bagan earlier today, August 1 registered 25 footballers for the forthcoming Calcutta Football League – Premier Division ‘A’ 2016 at the IFA Office in Central Kolkata.

In the first set of 25 footballers were Tanmoy Ghosh, Ashim Dey, Dhananjay Yadav, Babul Biswas, Amandeep Singh, Avinabo Bag, Ajay Singh, Darryl Alexander Duffy, Monotosh Ghosh, Robinson Singh Khumukcham, Pankaj Moula, Azharuddin Mallick, Sanjay Balmuchu, Kean Lewis, Sarthak Golui, C.L. Ruata, Arnab Das Sharma, Raju Eknath Gaikwad, Tapan Maity, Agiapal Singh, Chinta Chandrasekhar Rao, Bikramjit Singh, Shibinraj K., Deepak Devrani, and Simranjeet Singh.

There were three players in Prabir Das, Sourav Das and Raynier Fernandez, who did not sign on the dotted line today, but would be doing in the coming days.

Mohun Bagan open their 2016 CFL campaign against Aryan Club on Saturday, August 6; while the Mariners will be playing a practice match against Railway FC tomorrow, August 2 morning.

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

Mohammedan Sporting down 10-man Churchill Brothers, keep I-League title race alive!

The gap to the top was reduced to three points after Mohammedan Sporting ended Churchill …