Wednesday , February 21 2024

Official rosters confirmed for 2024 CONCACAF W Gold Cup!

The 15 national teams participating in the 2024 CONCACAF W Gold Cup have submitted their Official 23-player rosters ahead of the start of the competition on February 17.

The inaugural edition of the region’s new flagship competition for women’s national teams will be played between February 17 – March 10, 2024, across four venues in three US metropolitan areas and includes the participation of CONCACAF’s and CONMEBOL’s best women’s national teams and some of the world’s top players.

Tickets for all matches, including the Final at Snapdragon Stadium on March 10, are still available at .

The rosters have been selected and submitted by each national team and are published as such. To be eligible to play in the 2024 W Gold Cup, all players are subject to and must fully comply with the criteria stipulated in the applicable FIFA player eligibility regulations.

Changes to the official rosters will be allowed in case of serious injury or approved medical reasons up until 24 hours before each team’s first Preliminary Round (Prelims) and Group Stage match. All changes must be approved by CONCACAF, and the replacement player must also come from the announced provisional lists.

The 2024 CONCACAF W Gold Cup will begin with a Prelims at Dignity Health Sports Park Track and Field Stadium on February 17. After single-match elimination play, the winning team in each match will advance to the Group Stage.

The three pairings for the Prelims are as follows (highest-ranked teams versus the lowest-ranked teams):

P1: Haiti (1) vs Puerto Rico (6)
P2: El Salvador (2) vs Guatemala (5)
P3: Guyana (3) vs Dominican Republic (4)

A 12-team Group Stage will be played between February 20 and 28 at Dignity Health Sports Park (Group A), Snapdragon Stadium (Group B), and Shell Energy Stadium (Group C). After round-robin play, the group winners, runners-up, and the two best third-place finishers will advance to the Quarterfinals.

In the competition’s official draw, the Group Stage’s 12 teams were divided into three groups of four as follows:

Group A: United States, Mexico, Argentina, and Prelims Winner 3
Group B: Brazil, Panama, Colombia, and Prelims Winner 1
Group C: Canada, Costa Rica, Paraguay, and Prelims Winner 2

The Knockout Stage will commence with the Quarterfinals at BMO Stadium on March 2 and 3, followed by the Semifinals and Final at Snapdragon Stadium on March 6 and 10, respectively.

Fans will be able to follow and enjoy the competition through the Confederation’s TV partner networks, including CBS | Paramount+ (USA-English), ESPN (Mexico, Central America, Caribbean, and South America), and the CONCACAF Official Platforms for all other territories (subject to territory restrictions).

About Press Release

Check Also

adidas & Austin FC unveil 2024 The Armadillo Kit!

Austin FC have unveiled their new secondary jersey for the 2024 MLS season, The Armadillo …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *