Friday , March 1 2024

Premier Futsal adds 13 renowned futsal stars to inaugural line-up!

Premier Futsal additionsPremier Futsal has signed thirteen more top futsal stars from across the world to take part in its inaugural season, adding to the battery of decorated futsallers already signed up to play in the sport’s first-ever multi-national league.

The roster of players announced includes UEFA Championship-winning Italian national Jairo Manoel dos Santos; two-time world cup-winning Spaniard Francisco Ruiz Serrato; triple world champion Leandro Simi; and triple Copa del Rey winner, twice UEFA futsal champion and twice world champion Gabriel da Silva Dias.

Legendary Spanish goalkeeper Luis Amado Tarodo – two-time world champion, five-time UEFA Futsal Championship winner, twice world champion and winner of the best goalkeeper of the world accolade – was also announced.

All players have committed to competing in Premier Futsal for five years and will be assigned a team in the upcoming player draft scheduled for later this month.

Along with the players, the league also confirmed the participation of world-renowned international Futsal coaches in Italians, Max Bellarte & Sergio Tabbia, and Brazilians, Octavio Gomes De Oliveira Junior and two-time best coach of the year, Ney Pereira.

The technical aspects of the league will be designed and overlooked by Doug Reed, who joins as Tournament Technical Commissioner. Reed, a full England Futsal International, has extensive experience in Futsal administration from around the world.

The latest announcements marks another significant milestone for the fledgling Premier Futsal ahead of its inaugural season which kicks off July 15, 2016.

The league has signed some of the best futsallers in the world – spearheaded by the renowned Alessandro Rosa Vieira, fondly known as ‘Falcao’ – and has even enticed iconic footballers like Paul Scholes and Michel Salgado to compete.

Premier Futsal Co-founder & Finance Director, Nithyashree Subban said, “The signing of another bunch of world-class futsallers brings us a step closer to completing our player roster. We are delighted with the calibre of players we have managed to sign and can’t wait for our inaugural season to get underway. With the line-up of futsal and football big-guns that we have managed to bring together, I am sure we will be successful in delivering a scintillating spectacle on court and spurring the development of the sport in India.”

Premier Futsal, promoted by Xavier Britto of Indev Group, is the world’s first-ever multi-national Futsal league and promises to bring the legends of football and futsal together for the first time. Led by the ‘Pele of Futsal’ Alessandro Rosa Vieira fondly known as Falcão, the league will feature over 50 International Futsallers from four continents and 21 countries. Each franchise will be assigned a marquee international football player, seven international and five Indian Futsallers through a player draft scheduled later this month.

The league will kick-off July 15, 2016, and will be telecast live and exclusive on Sony SIX, SONY ESPN and Sony AATH and as a livestream on Sony LIV.

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

AIFF Futsal Committee meets to decide on club championship!

The All India Football Federation’s Futsal Committee Meeting, which was conducted online, was chaired by …