Tuesday , May 30 2023

Semifinal matchups & schedule confirmed for 2022/23 CONCACAF Nations League Finals in Las Vegas!

CONCACAF has today confirmed the schedule and semifinal matchups for the 2022/23 CONCACAF Nations League Finals presented by Qatar Airways (CNL Finals).

The second edition of the CNL Finals will be played amongst the four 2022/23 CNL League A group winners; Mexico (Group A), Panama (Group B), Canada (Group C), and the United States (Group D), and will consist of semifinals, and a third-place match and final, all to be played at Allegiant Stadium, in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The semifinals, on Thursday, June 15, will see Panama (2) vs Canada (3), followed by United States (1) vs Mexico (4). The semifinal matchups were determined based on the national teams’ Group Stage performance, with the highest-ranked team facing the lowest-ranked team (1 vs 4 and 2 vs 3).

The 2022/23 CNL Finals rankings are as follows:

  1. United States (10 pts, +12 GD)
  2. Panama (10pts, +8 GD)
  3. Canada (9 pts, +8 GD)
  4. Mexico (8 pts, +5 GD)

The Semifinals will be followed by a third-place match and Final on Sunday, June 18. The Final will crown the CNL’s second champion after the United States won the inaugural edition in 2021.

Tickets to the Semifinals and Third Place match and Final are available to the public at CONCACAF.com or Ticketmaster.com .

2022/23 CNL Finals Schedule

Thursday, June 15, 2023 – Semifinals
SF1: 4:00 pm PT/local (7:00 pm ET) Panama vs Canada
SF2: 7:00 pm PT/local (10:00 pm ET) United States vs Mexico

Sunday, June 18, 2023 – Third Place Match and Final
3rd: 3:00 pm PT/local (6:00 pm ET) Loser SF1 v Loser SF2
F: 5:30 pm PT/local (8:30 pm ET) Winner SF1 v Winner SF2

Fans will be able to enjoy all matches through the Confederation’s TV partner networks, including CBS | Paramount+ (USA-English), TUDN | ViX (USA-Spanish and Mexico), Flow Sports (Caribbean), local partners (Central America), ESPN (South America), and other partners around the world. For other territories, matches will be available on CONCACAF’s Official App and YouTube channel (all subject to territory restrictions).

2022/23 CONCACAF Nations League

The 2022/23 CNL began with a Group Stage that involved all 41 CONCACAF Member Associations divided into three leagues. These exciting matches took place during the FIFA Match Windows of June 2022 (double window) and March 2023.

At the close of Group stage play, the four League A group winners; Mexico (Group A), Panama (Group B), Canada (Group C), and the United States (Group D), secured their participation in the CNL Finals in Las Vegas.

Furthermore, the League B Group winners: Cuba (Group A), Haiti (Group B), Nicaragua (Group C), and Guatemala (Group D), and the League C Group winners: Sint Maarten (Group A), Saint Kitts and Nevis (Group B), Saint Lucia (Group C), and Puerto Rico (Group D), ensured their promotion to Leagues A and B, respectively, for the third edition of the competition. For details on the 2023/24 CNL, click here.

The Group Stage also served to qualify teams for the 2023 CONCACAF Gold Cup. More details regarding the 2023 Gold Cup and the men’s national teams that will participate in the competition kicking off on June 16, 2023.

The first edition of the CNL Finals took place in Denver, CO, in June 2021, and culminated in an epic Final featuring Mexico and the United States. An extra-time penalty conversion by US forward Christian Pulisic proved to be the decisive moment and served as the winning goal in the 3-2 victory for the United States, who was crowned as the first CNL champion.

About Press Release

Check Also

MLS features most geographically diverse & youthful player pool in North American men’s sports!

With players from 81 countries across six continents represented on 2023 rosters, Major League Soccer …