Spain name provisional UEFA Euro 2024 squad!

With the presence of three legends of Spanish football, José Ángel Iribar, Joan Capdevila and Fernando Torres, all of whom are European champions with Spain, the Luis Aragonés room at the Ciudad del Fútbol was the setting chosen to unveil Spain’s provisional squad for the European Championships.

The national coach, Luis de la Fuente, after a lively chat with the three European champions, unveiled the list of 29 players who will train under his orders before the final squad moves onto the German town of Donaueschingen, which will serve as Spain’s base camp for the tournament.

Before that, the national team will host Andorra on Wednesday 5 June in Badajoz and four days later Northern Ireland in Palma, thus completing their preparations before setting off for Germany to continue their preparations for their competition opener against Croatia at the Olympic Stadium in Berlin on Saturday, June 15.


Unai Simón (Athletic Club de Bilbao), Raya (Arsenal), Remiro (Real Sociedad)

(Real Madrid), Jesús Navas (Sevilla FC), Laporte (Al Nassr), Le Normand (Real Sociedad), Nacho (Real Madrid), Vivian (Athletic Club de Bilbao), Cubarsi (FC Barcelona), Grimaldo (Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Cucurella (Chelsea FC)

Rodrigo (Manchester City), Zubimendi (Real Sociedad), Mikel Merino (Real Sociedad), Fabián Ruiz (Paris Saint-Germain), Pedri (FC Barcelona), Marcos Llorente (Atlético Madrid), Aleix García (FC Girona), Alex Baena (FC Girona), Fermín Lopez (FC Barcelona)

Ferran Torres (FC Barcelona), Dani Olmo (RB Leipzig), Nico Williams (Athletic Club de Bilbao), Morata (Atlético Madrid), Joselu (Real Madrid), Oyarzabal (Real Sociedad), Lamine Yamal (FC Barcelona), Ayoze Perez (Betis Sevilla)

About Press Release

Check Also

2024 Ballon d’Or awards ceremony date and venue announced!

Following the partnership announced at the end of last year between UEFA and Groupe Amaury, …