Monday , October 2 2023

Tag Archives: Oil India Limited

Mohammedan Sporting beat Oil India Limited to set-up East Bengal final!

It was not the prettiest of performances from an Mohammedan Sporting Club team that will start their Second Division League campaign in less than three weeks, but they’ll be happy about progressing to the finals of the 2018 GTA Chairman’s Gold Cup final after beating Oil India Limited 2-0 at …

Read More »

Mohammedan Sporting crowned Bodoland Martyrs Gold Cup champions!

Mohammedan Sporting Club clinched the title in the 19th Bodoland Martyrs Gold Cup after beating Oil India FC 5-4 in a penalty shootout following a thrilling goalless draw on Sunday night. It was an exceptional final with everything the thousands of fans who packed themselves into KDSA Stadium in Bodoland, …

Read More »

Mohammedan Sporting brace for tough Bodoland Martyrs Gold Cup final!

Mohammedan Sporting Club coach Raghunath Nandy has refused to buy into the favourites tag on his team ahead of their Bodoland Martyrs Gold Cup final clash against Oil India FC from Duliajan. The meeting set for Sunday night at KDSA Stadium in Bodoland, Assam sees two former champions go head-to-head …

Read More »

Mohammedan Sporting beat Oil India FC to win 65th Bordoloi Trophy!

Mohammedan Sporting Club clinched the title in the 65th Bordoloi Trophy after beating Oil India FC 3-1 in the final played at the Nehru Stadium in Guwahati on Thursday, November 8. Charles Atcha put the Black Panthers ahead in the 26th minute before Philip Adjah scored twice in the 58th …

Read More »

Engrossing Bordoloi Trophy final on the Cards!

Mohammedan Sporting Club coach Raghunath Nandy says tomorrow’s final of the 2018 Bordoloi Trophy final will be tough but stressed that Black Panthers have prepared well to soar over Oil India FC. Both sides will be locking horns in the final of the 65th edition of the competition at the …

Read More »

Oil India FC once more lift Nagaon’s Independence Day Cup!

Duliajan-based Oil India Limited FC lifted the 2016 Independence Day Cup trophy by beating Assam State Electricity Board of Guwahati at the Nurul Amin Stadium in Nagaon. For Oil India FC it was their sixth Nagaon’s Independence Day Cup triumph after 1977, 1978, 1994, 2004 and 2005. Geremsha Basumatary had …

Read More »