Friday , May 7 2021

Zee Bangla Football League to be held from May 26 to June 23!

Zee Entertainment Enterprises in association with IFA and supported by the four premiere clubs of Kolkata – East Bengal Club, Mohun Bagan AC, Mohammedan Sporting Club and Aryans Club, has launched the country’s first regional Under-19 Football Talent Hunt which is franchise-based league in West Bengal – Zee Bangla Football League.

The Grand inaugural ceremony is being held at the East Bengal ground today, May 26 with the unveiling of the Trophy in the presence of Aroop Biswas, West Bengal Minister for Youth Development and Laxmi Ratan Shukla, West Bengal Minister of State Sports and Youth Services,

After the monumental success of Zee Maharashtra Kushti Dangal held last year, the Zee Group decided to collaborate with the apex regional sports bodies in various states – to support and encourage the development of various leagues.

Amit Goenka, Zee International Broadcast & Digital CEO said, “Native sports are the manifestation of the local genius and ethos. I am very elated that a league is being launched for Under 19 football in West Bengal. We hope that this initiative will go a long way in enhancing and regaining the popularity of the sport and will open new vistas for the young players and the fans. I congratulate and wish all the teams of Zee Bangla Football League the best in their endeavors.”

Indian Football Association (West Bengal) is working extensively with support from the Zee Entertainment Enterprises towards reviving the glory of Under-19 football among the youth. This will help develop a pool of young football players in the country.

The inaugural season of the Zee Bangla Football League will be a structured league with 16 district teams and participation of 4 of West Bengals iconic clubs owned by corporate houses and cheered by celebrities.

The twenty teams participating are ADAMAS University 24 Parganas (N) Masters, Adi Dhakeshwari Bastralaya, Durdanto Dakshin 24 Parganas, Airtel Alipurduar Agroni, Aryan Club, Camelia Birbhum Nobles, Chandannagar Champions, Complan Howrah Ekadosh, Cooch Behar Commandos, Daring Dinajpur South, Denver Siliguri Strikers, Hooghly Marshals, Wild Stone Manbhum Magicians, Mohammedan Sporting Club, Mohun Bagan AC, Nadia Nayaks, Purbo Medinipur Fighters, Quess East Bengal FC, Sunrise Bardhaman Dribblers, Ultra Tech Bankura Battalion.

ZBFL promises to be action packed offering of nail biting football matches for viewers across the state. Fans can catch the action of Zee Bangla Football League – Season 1 at th East Bengal ground and Mohun Bagan ground, and live on Zee Bangla Cinema Channel from 3pm onwards and digital platform of Zee5 as per schedule.

About Press Release

Check Also

India eTigers on finishing third at FIFAe Nations Online Qualifiers: We showed what we are capable of!

India may have only just missed out on qualifying for the FiFAe Nations Cup 2021, …