Sunday , February 25 2024

‘FPAI’ Indian Football Awards 2016 – Winners awarded in Mumbai!

FPAI - Indian Football Awards 2016The 2016 edition of the Football Players Association of India organised ‘Indian Football Awards 2016’ was held earlier today at the Cooperage Ground banquets in Mumbai.

The following players were shortlisted according to the number of votes received from their fellow professional colleagues and the winners were declared at the Awards Night which was well attended by the big names in Indian football.

FPAI president Renedy Singh along with the other board members of the association were present at the awards gala.

The following are the winners in the different categories

– Young Player of the Year: Udanta Singh (Bengaluru FC)

– Indian Player of the Year: Jeje Lalpekhlua (Mohun Bagan AC/Chennaiyin FC)

– Foreign Player of the Year: Ranty Martins Soleye (East Bengal Club)

– Coach of the Year: Ashley Westwood (Bengaluru FC)

– Fans’ Player of the Year: Debjit Majumdar (Mohun Bagan AC/Mumbai City FC)

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

Necio brace powers Goa to victory over Kerala!

Striker Necio Fernandes netted once in each half as Goa beat Kerala 2-0 in their …