Thursday , August 11 2022

UEFA Women’s EURO 2022 Team of the Tournament announced!

UEFA’s Technical Observer panel has released the Women’s EURO 2022 Team of the Tournament, featuring five Germany players, four from England and one each from France and Spain.

Four players from UEFA Women’s EURO 2022 winners England and five from runners-up Germany have been named in the UEFA Women’s EURO 2022 Team of the Tournament. One player apiece for France and Spain complete the line-up, which was selected by UEFA’s Technical Observer team.

Beth Mead, named as Player of the Tournament and 20-year-old Lena Oberdorf, the Young Player of the Tournament, are both included in the line-up.

The Technical Observers chose a 4-3-3 formation.

Mary Earps (England)

Giulia Gwinn (Germany)
Leah Williamson (England)
Marina Hegering (Germany)
Sakina Karchaoui (France)

Keira Walsh (England)
Lena Oberdorf (Germany)
Aitana Bonmatí (Spain)

Beth Mead (England)
Alexandra Popp (Germany)
Klara Bühl (Germany)

About Press Release

Check Also

RB Leipzig sign talented teenage striker Benjamin Sesko!

RB Leipzig have added an exciting teenage talent to the squad, completing the signing of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.