Friday , February 21 2020
Home / International Football / Africa / Libya replaces Tunisia for CHAN Cameroon 2020!

Libya replaces Tunisia for CHAN Cameroon 2020!

Following the withdrawal of Tunisia, the Organising Committee for the African Nations Championship (CHAN) has confirmed Libya as replacement for the CHAN Cameroon 2020.

Per the tournament regulations, Libya, who lost to Tunisia in the Northern Zone qualifiers, completes the qualified teams for the final tournament.

The composition of qualified teams is as follows;

Host – Cameroon

Central Zone – Congo, DR Congo

Central-East Zone – Rwanda, Uganda, Tanzania

North Zone – Morocco, Libya

Southern Zone – Namibia, Zambia, Zimbabwe

West ‘A’ Zone – Guinea Mali

West ‘B’ Zone – Burkina Faso, Niger, Togo

Meanwhile, the draw for the final tournament has been fixed for Monday, 17 February 2020, at Palais Polyvalent des Sports de Yaoundé in the Cameroonian capital, Yaounde, at 19.00h local time (18.00h GMT).

The final tournament of the sixth edition of the competition designed exclusively for players featuring in their domestic leagues will be held from 4-25 April 2020 in the cities of Yaounde, Garoua, Douala and Limbe.

About Press Release

Check Also

Nike Football 2020 Kits: Art + Science!

The extensive array of federations donning the Swoosh each have unique histories and cultures. In …