Monday , June 27 2022

FPAI announce the Indian Football Awards 2022 winners!

The Football Players Association of India (FPAI) have announced the winners of the annual Indian Football Awards for the 2021/22 season at a press interaction and awards evening at The Park Hotel in Kolkata.

India and winger Liston Colaco bagged the 2021/22 FPAI Indian Player of the Year award for the first time in his career, while Hyderabad FC’s Akash Mishra was named 2021/22 FPAI Young Player of the Year.

For the first-time, awards were handed out women footballers. Anju Tamang (Sethu FC) was named Indian Women’s Player of the Year, while young and talented Manisha Kalyan (Gokulam Kerala FC) was named Young Women’s Player of the Year.

Hyderabad FC picked-up further awards as head coach Manolo Marquez Roca was named Coach of the Year, while Nigerian Bartholomew Ogbeche was named as Foreign Player of the Year.

FPAI Indian Football Awards 2021/22

– Indian Player of the Year: Liston Colaco (ATK Mohun Bagan)
– Young Player of the Year: Akash Mishra (Hyderabad FC)
– Indian Women’s Player of the Year: Anju Tamang (Sethu FC)
– Young Women’s Player of the Year: Manisha Kalyan (Gokulam Kerala FC)
– Foreign Player of the Year: Bartholomew Ogbeche (Hyderabad FC)
– Coach of the Year: Manolo Marquez Roca (Hyderabad FC)

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

Injury-time goal hands India defeat against Sweden in WU23 3-Nations Tournament

The Indian Women’s Team conceded an injury-time goal against Sweden to lose their match 0-1 …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.