Friday , December 2 2022

IFA announces the 2022 Calcutta Women’s Football League for the Kanyashree Cup!

The Calcutta Women’s Football League for the Kanyashree Cup is going to start from the first week of December 2022.

In good news, Kolkata giants East Bengal FC and Mahamedan Sporting Club have agreed to participate in this year’s competition.

This season there will be 32 teams participating in this competition and they have been divided into four groups with the top two teams from each group qualifying for the knockout stages.

A maximum of four outstation players can be part of each squad and every team should have two Under-17 players.

For the first time in Indian football, IFA has decided to appoint an “Integrity Officer” in every team for the sake of women footballers.

The above decision was taken in a meeting of the IFA women’s committee and the participating teams organized at the IFA office on Monday, November 7.

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

India to play Myanmar, Kyrgyz Republic in AFC U17 Women’s Asian Cup qualifiers!

India have been drawn in Group F of the AFC U-17 Women’s Asian Cup Qualifiers …