Tuesday , July 7 2020
Home / Indian Football / General / Durand Cup 2019 fixtures once more changed & updated!

Durand Cup 2019 fixtures once more changed & updated!

The 129th edition of India’s oldest football tournament, the Durand Cup, would be played from August 2 to 24 in and around Kolkata.

The organisers, the Army, has once more been forced to change and update the match schedule and venues for the group stage and semifinals.

A total of 16 teams from across Indian Super League, I-League, Second Division League and Services team would be participating with the teams split into four groups of four teams each with the group winners reaching the final.

The Durand Cup is being revived after a gap of over three years with the tournament shifting base from New Delhi to West Bengal. In the last final in 2016, Army Green had beaten NEROCA on penalties to lift the trophy.


Group Stage

Group A
East Bengal Club, Army Red, Jamshedpur FC Reserves, Bengaluru FC

03-Aug-2019: East Bengal Club – Army Red (East Bengal Ground, 3pm)
05-Aug-2019: Bengaluru FC – Army Red (Saltlake Stadium, 3pm)
06-Aug-2019: East Bengal Club – Jamshedpur FC (Saltlake Stadium, 3pm)
09-Aug-2019: Jamshedpur FC – Army Red (Kalyani Stadium, 3pm)
14-Aug-2019: East Bengal Club – Bengaluru FC (Saltlake Stadium, 6pm)
17-Aug-2019: Jamshedpur FC – Bengaluru FC (Saltlake Stadium, 3pm)

Group B
Mohun Bagan AC, Indian Navy, ATK, Mohammedan Sporting Club

02-Aug-2019: Mohun Bagan AC – Mohammedan Sporting Club (Saltlake Stadium, 3pm)
05-Aug-2019: Indian Navy – ATK (Saltlake Stadium, 6.30pm)
08-Aug-2019: Mohun Bagan AC – ATK (Mohun Bagan Ground, 3pm)
10-Aug-2019: Mohammedan Sporting Club – Indian Navy (Mohun Bagan Ground, 3pm)
16-Aug-2019: Mohammedan Sporting Club – ATK (Saltlake Stadium, 6pm)
17-Aug-2019: Mohun Bagan AC – Indian Navy (Saltlake Stadium, 6.30pm)

Group C
Chennai City FC, Real Kashmir FC, Army Green, FC Goa

07-Aug-2019: Real Kashmir FC – Chennai City FC (Kalyani, 3pm)
08-Aug-2019: FC Goa – Army Green (Kalyani, 3pm)
10-Aug-2019: Army Green – Real Kashmir FC (Kalyani, 3pm)
14-Aug-2019: Chennai City FC – FC Goa (Kalyani, 3pm)
17-Aug-2019: FC Goa – Real Kashmir FC (Kalyani, 3pm)
18-Aug-2019: Chennai City FC – Army Green (Kalyani, 3pm)

Group D
Gokulam Kerala FC, Chennaiyin FC, TRAU FC, Indian Air Force

08-Aug-2019: Gokulam Kerala FC – Chennaiyin FC (Howrah Stadium, 3pm)
09-Aug-2019: TRAU – Indian Air Force (Howrah Stadium, 3pm)
14-Aug-2019: Indian Air Force – Gokulam Kerala FC (Howrah Stadium, 3pm)
16-Aug-2019: Chennaiyin FC – TRAU (Howrah Stadium, 3pm)
18-Aug-2019: Chennaiyin FC – Indian Air Force (Mohun Bagan Ground, 3pm)
18-Aug-2019: TRAU – Gokulam Kerala FC (Howrah Stadium, 3pm)

21-Aug-2019: Semifinal #1 (Saltlake Stadium, 3pm)
21-Aug-2019: Semifinal #2 (Saltlake Stadium, 7.30pm)

24-Aug-2019: Final (Saltlake Stadium, tbd)

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

Mizoram FA postpones Mizoram Premier League – Season 9!

The new season of the Mizoram Premier League will not take place in 2020 as …