Wednesday , July 15 2020
Home / Indian Football / General / Indian Women’s League 2018/19 to kick-off in Ludhiana!

Indian Women’s League 2018/19 to kick-off in Ludhiana!

It’s that time of the year again! The Indian Women’s League is back and the top female players of the country and from abroad are raring to go as the tournament is set to kick-off at the Guru Nanak Stadium in Ludhiana, Punjab on Sunday, May 5.

Defending champions Rising Students Club kick-start the 2018-19 IWL edition as they face-off against Gokulam Kerala FC on Sunday.

As many as 12 teams, who are divided into two groups of six each, are set to participate in the tournament. Group I consists of Rising Students Club, Gokulam Kerala FC, Alakhpura FC, Hans Women FC, Central SSB Women Football Team and Panjim Footballers. Meanwhile, Group II consists of Manipur Police SC, Sethu FC, Bangalore United FC, SAI-STC Cuttack, FC Kolhapur City, and Baroda Football Academy.

“Women’s football in our country is going through an exciting phase. We have seen the Indian Women’s Team produce some great results at the International front,” said All India Football Federation general secretary Kushal Das.

“We are sure to see the rise of more talented players in the third season of the Indian Women’s League. I would like to thank the Punjab Football Association for their support in hosting the IWL, and wish the participating clubs all the best for the tournament in Ludhiana,” he further said.



  • Rising Students Club
  • Gokulam Kerala FC
  • Alakhpura FC
  • Hans Women FC
  • Central SSB Women’s Football Team
  • Panjim Footballers


  • Manipur Police SC
  • Sethu FC
  • Bangalore United FC
  • SAI-STC Cuttack
  • FC Kolhapur City
  • Baroda Football Academy

About Press Release

Check Also

Football Delhi & Sportradar to conduct webinar on “Integrity in Football”!

Football Delhi (former Delhi Soccer Association) will be organising a webinar with Sportradar with the …