Monday , March 20 2023

VIDEO: Odisha FC Reserves name Reliance Foundation Development League!

Odisha FC are debuting in the Reliance Foundation Development League and have announced its reserve team squad.

The squad comprises some of the most talented young players from Odisha and beyond who have been given the opportunity to showcase their skills and potential in competitive football.

The reserve team squad includes 22 players selected through a rigorous scouting process. The team is a mix of local talents, players from the first team, and from different parts of the country. Each one of them has been chosen based on their performance, skills, and potential.

Odisha FC’s reserve team is integral to the club’s youth development program. The aim of the program is to identify and nurture young talents who have the potential to represent the club in the future.

The reserve team provides a platform for these young players to gain valuable experience by playing against other teams in competitive matches.

The reserve team will be coached by Amit Rana, who has been associated with Odisha FC’s youth development program.

The club takes great pride in having a reserve team consisting of 15 talented Odia players out of a total of 22 players. Odisha FC is committed to nurturing and developing local talent, which aligns with its overall vision and mission.

In the collaboration with Reliance Foundation, the top four teams from the Reliance Foundation Development League will compete against selected Premier League Clubs as well as South Africa’s PSL youth teams in the annual Premier League Next Generation tournament later this year.

Aiming to develop elite youth football talent in India through exposure and competitiveness, the Next Generation Cup provides exposure and competition for young players.

The team will face tough competition from other clubs in the league, but the management is confident that the squad has the potential to do well and make a mark.

The announcement of the reserve team squad has been received positively by the fans. It is seen as a positive step towards developing young talents in the country and provides an opportunity for them to showcase their skills at a higher level.


Bishal Oram, Siddhanta Pradhan, Niraj Kumar

Tankadhar Bag, Pintu Samal, Laxmidhar Badanayak, Srikant Bhoi, Harishankar Nayak, Wongden Lama, Dheeraj Datta

Samir Karketta, Pungte Lapung, Raghu Marndi, Chandrakant Das, D. Sanjay

Kartik Hantal, Akhsunna Tyagi, Chhangte Jr, Rishab Dobriyal, Raisen Tudu, Rahul Mukhi, Dinesh Singh

Amit Rana (Head Coach)

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

XtraTime VIDEO: The day after for ISL champions ATK Mohun Bagan!

As XtraTime reports, new ISL champions ATK Mohun Bagan received a hero’s welcome in Kolkata …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *